My Lazy Saturday Afternoon in Los Angeles

So, I didn’t go to Diddy Riese yesterday because my wonderful best friend made me chocolate chip nutella cookies, so I went today instead!! The top one is mine: chocolate chip cookie and a cinnamon sugar cookie with rocky road ice-cream, and my friend got a chocolate chip cookie and white chocolate chip cookie with mint chip ice-cream.  They were each $1.75, a great treat on a Saturday afternoon.  They are very sweet, soft, and chewy and usually the line can take anywhere from 5 to 30 minutes, so I suggest going during the day time on a weekday.

On the street in Westwood was a fair going on and we even saw the actual batman car filmed in the movie!

It’s good to know a true friendship can last through many years.  The top picture was us in sixth grade (when I was a skinny minny), and here we are in college.  Even though I’m in Los Angeles and she’s in Berkeley, we are still as close as ever.

Love,
C

One response to “My Lazy Saturday Afternoon in Los Angeles

  1. Wow, that snack looks AMAZING!! I wish we had something like that round here. I think I might have to try that myself this summer at home – they look too good not to try out! And that’s pretty cool seeing the batman car too 🙂 Alice

Leave a Reply

