Cupcakes at Beverly Hills

Sprinkles

The famous 24/7 cupcake ATM!  I used it once during my spring break, and the line was an hour long on a Tuesday at 11PM.

It is very chic inside with a very light and airy atmosphere.

If you follow Sprinkles on Twitter, they have a secret code that if you tell the register you get a free cupcake!  Yesterday, it was a free strawberry cupcake!! 🙂

Their cupcakes have a very specific taste.  It’s hard to explain but it’s not exactly really moist, but still quite delicious. I got the vanilla cupcake and it was one of the best vanilla cupcake I’ve ever had.

Crumbs Cupcakes

The atmosphere inside Crumbs felt much more welcoming, and the server was extremely nice and friendly.  I definitely like the interior better here than Sprinkles.

There is such an antique toy store quality to this cupcake shop.

My beautiful friend Alex posing.

To the right of this cupcake was strawberry chocolate!  Yum yum.  Their flavors are super cute!

I say that Crumbs has the best presentation.  I don’t know if it’s because I have such a kid side to me, but all their cupcakes are decorated with such creativity and free spirit that it makes me want to try all of them.

What a lovely surprise inside.  The frosting was veryy sweet.  But I don’t know if that’s because I just went to Sprinkles before, but it was much sweeter than Sprinkles.

These shops are on the same street, and only a 5 minute walk from one another, so I suggest that you do what we did and split a cupcake and go to both cupcake places because they are both so unique in their own way.  Sprinkles is that iconic, first cupcake shop with a great taste.  Crumbs has the most fun and decorative flavors and decorations.

What’s your favorite cupcake?

Love,
C

4 responses to “Cupcakes at Beverly Hills

  1. Pingback: Weekend Lunches in Los Angeles | mycaliforniacollegelife·

  2. Pingback: Cupcake, Cupcake, & One More Cupcake | mycaliforniacollegelife·

Leave a Reply

