Sunday Morning with Mom

So today my mom picked me up at 8 in the morning and we both went to North Hollywood to go to the most intense cardio class.

And then we went to Amandine Patisserie, one of the best bakery/cafe in my opinion.

This is the caramel banana pastery.  My mom orders this every time we come here.

Only my mother would order 3 drinks.  We both got freshly squeezed orange juice, and she then ordered ice coffee and regular coffee..


I ordered the napa omelette, which came with potatoes, toast, and fruit.  I picked the omelette with chicken, green peppers, and Swiss cheese.

The chocolate almond pastry to go.  It was delicious.  There wasn’t too much chocolate and tasted wonderful with the buttery bread.

That was my beautiful Sunday morning.  Sometimes you just have to splurge a little on food.

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

