My Health Week

Sunday brunch (from last weekend): scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage, half a cheeseburger, and 2/3 of that pumpkin bread.

I ran so much this week, and I am so proud of myself.  I tried to beat my time every day, and lookey there, at the end, I beat it by 4 minutes.  I am so proud.  And plus I lost 2 lbs! 🙂

I realized how powerful your mind can be.  I tell myself that I can finish this last mile without stopping, and it completely works.  I really push myself.

As well, my friend (who goes to Berkeley) and I are doing the Biggest Loser challenge.  Whoever loses the most body weight percentage by Thanksgiving has to buy the other person’s happy hour special from Islands.  4 hamburger sliders and fries.  Yum.  I can taste it already.

Love,
C.

One response to “My Health Week

Leave a Reply

