Daily Journals

October 20th

I just heard outside my dorm room, the girl across from us was leaving her room and she  was like “Goodbye roomie,” and then proceded to recite a Shakespeare sonnet to her as she left.  I love college.

October 22nd 

Yesterday, the girl I babysit said that yesterday was “Gotcha Day.”  And I asked her what that meant, and she said it was the day her family got her from China.  She’s almost 8, and she’s been adopted for 5 years now.  It’s amazing how this family truly loves her, and really brought her in.  I never bring up her adoption, but sometimes she brings up little things, and I can tell that she doesn’t feel extremely comfortable talking about it, or she’ll get this sad lonely look in her eyes.  I wonder if she can remember the time she had in China, or if all of her old memories are replaced with the new ones in America.

October 23rd

Just finished my Economics midterm, which I’m pretty sure I failed.  What the hell does increase in the price of hot dogs have anything to do with the supply of tomatoes, let alone orange juice?????

On a side note, Georgetown Cupcakes open in November!!! I absolutely cannot wait.

October 24th

I love dinners by myself with a cup of coffee and a good book.  I may look like a loner, but I’m having the best time. I hate forcing conversations, or awkward silences when I eat with people.  I am seriously going to grow up a lonely old woman.

October 27th

Hungover me with orange carrot juice was not happy to have newspaper training for 6 hours on a Saturday.

Late night: mozzarella sticks, onion rings, and chilli cheese fries.  Go all out or go home.  Studied with my friend until 2 in the morning on a Saturday night.  That’s how we roll.

October 28th

Had 2 pieces of pumpkin pie.  Oh yeah.  Now off to dinner with my mother.

Love,
C

Leave a Reply

